We Got to Today

How did we get here?

Where is here? Today. Three years since I started this blog. Yes, three years. On this day three years ago, I started to share this space with you. I wrote a little post called Avenue Summer just after finishing my junior year of college. I had no idea it would lead me to three years of posts. I was just trying something new hoping for a reaction of any kind.

I wasn’t planning on writing this post tonight. This morning, by chance, I discovered today was the three year anniversary of The Gift of Gab. Heck, I didn’t even have that name from the beginning. I didn’t have a lot from the beginning. I wasn’t even sure if anyone would read what I write. I’m still not sure if anyone reads what I write. That leads me to my next point.

Thank you. If you are reading this, thank you. If you have read any words I have ever written, thank you. Ironically, words cannot describe how thankful I am. Writing is something that has become such a special outlet for me. When I sit down to write, I never know where my heart and mind will take me. Where my words will take me. The fact that you take time out of your day to invest in my words is incredible.

I know I don’t have the most read blog on the internet. I’m okay with that. That has never been my goal. It’s more important to me that I touch at least one person. That something I’ve written resonates with at least one single soul. I want to make people feel something or view life from a new perspective.

I feel so grateful that I get to share this space with you.  Just because I can’t say it enough, thank you, thank you, thank you. Three years of writing has been such a blessing for me. I hope for many many more.

I’m so happy. Happy because we got today. Three years got us here. We got today.


Moving forward, recent events in my life have led me to a new idea. A writing project that I’d love you to be a part of. I don’t want to give too much away, but it has something to do with my most recent post Welcome to Twenty-Four. That is the only clue you can have for now. If you’re intrigued/interested and want to write with me, give me a holler here: Contact Me. Or feel free to shoot me a text if you have my number.

Seriously though, I want to hear from you. This space has always been a place for me to write and share with you. You have welcomed it into your lives. Now, I want to welcome you into this space in a new way.

We got to today. Let’s see where tomorrow takes us.

 

Leave a Reply

