April’s Book To Pick Up

“Me Before You” by Jojo Moyes, is a quirky, loving, touching, and at times funny novel.

I first came across this book because it has been turned into a major motion picture. Set to release on June 3, 2016. My best friend sent me a link to the trailer, telling me I had to watch it. Not only did I love what I saw in the trailer, it featured an Ed Sheeran song. And, let me tell you, I love Ed Sheeran. I am a huge fan. I want everything to do with anything involving him.

About 10 minutes after watching the trailer, I hopped over to Amazon.com and bought the book. If a book is made into a movie, I almost always try and read the book first. I’ll always believe the book is better. But, I love watching an authors story and words come to life on the big screen.

Read this book to fall in love with it’s characters and the story it tells. Louisa Clark, the main character and narrator, finds herself in a unusual job for her qualifications. She is a quirky, chatty, and upbeat girl. She finds herself, taking care of Will Traynor, a quadriplegic man with a bit of an attitude problem. The relationship they form is one that will keep you reading because it’s two opposites coming together. The story told about life and love in this book is a beautiful one.

I don’t want to give too much away. But, I’ll just tell you again, watch the trailer, and read the book. It’s a story meant to be shared. Plus, if you are a sequel type of person…spoiler alert: it has a sequel. I haven’t read it yet, but I’m looking forward to revising the world Jojo Moyes has created.

 

Leave a Reply

