Liebster Award

To be honest, before this post, and a nomination from an old friend and fellow blogger of mine, Crawling Into Adulthood , I did not know a Liebster Award existed. But I’m glad does because it means other people (besides myself proofreading) are reading my blog. Thanks for that.

With the nomination, I have to answer eleven questions given to me by “Crawling Into Adulthood”

  1. If money wasn’t an option, would you be living the same life you are now?
    • Absolutely not! My small “hometown” is incredibly boring. I dream of living in NYC. I think a New York state of mind would be very fitting for me. *Welcome To New York blasting in the background*
  2. What’s the best compliment someone has given you?
    • In college, I joined a sorority. It was something I had always wanted to do. Four years later, while visiting my campus as an alumna, I had an underground, in a different sorority than mine tell me, “I didn’t think I could join a sorority at first. Then I saw you, another girl with curly hair and glasses, in a sorority, and realized that I could do it too.” Personally, I joined my sorority on the basis of being myself and finding the best fit for me. It touched my heart knowing, I unintentionally inspired a stranger to do the same. I don’t know if this is the best compliant I have ever received, but it’s something I hold on to.
  3. If you attended college, did you major in something ‘realistic’ or follow your dreams?
    • I guess a little bit of both. I had a double major in Political Science and Integrated Marketing Communications. At the time, both things I loved, i.e. following my dreams. Both, have the potential to lead to practical jobs. However, at the same time there are so many jobs out there following these degrees. How does one choose? It’s hard.
  4. What’s your blogging process?
    • Ideas pop into my head anytime and anywhere. When I think of a new idea, I type a little note into my phone to jog my memory for later. Once I sit down in front of my computer, a post can come out in two different ways. Certain posts just flow, written within minutes, and don’t need much editing. Others, I work on for days or weeks until I feel completely comfortable with them.
  5. Coffee or tea?
    • I drink both. But my heart lies with tea. Always have, always will. I truly believe a cup of tea a day will heal your soul.
  6. What’s your best feature?
    • I have a blind sense of optimism. Sometimes it turns around and bites me in the butt. However, most days I wouldn’t change it for anything. It’s not always easy to try to see the best in people.
  7. What’s your favorite thing about your life?
    • I’m only 22 years old and even though at times I have no clue what I want to do, I remember I’m still so young and can do anything I want to do.
  8. What’s your favorite memory?
    • A single favorite memory is hard to pin point. Some of my best memories are from when my family and I went to Italy for vacation during the summer of 2014.
  9. If you could change anything about your past, would you?
    • No. My past is what makes me who I am. I don’t regret any decisions I make. I choose to learn from them  as much as I can.
  10. If you could have one meal for the rest of forever, what would it be?
    • Cherry tomatoes. I eat them like it’s my job.
  11. Was the book better?
    • The book is always better.
Leave a Reply

