Embrace The Weird

What do you think when you hear the words “be yourself?”

Be yourself. Is it a cry for help? Or rather a statement of confidence? Wrapping your head around these words is either a difficult task or an easy task. For you and for everyone else I hope the choice is the latter. Although, following this advice is sometimes easier said then done.

That being said, if you say it, mean it. Live it, love it, embrace it. Life is so much easier this way. When you do you, you’ll be happier.

My best advice for being you is embracing the weird.

Embrace the weird. Just do it. (Nike pun not intended) This is what I think when I hear the words “be yourself.” If you like something, it’s not weird. As long as you like it that’s all that matters. Show the world what you are really about. We are all unique in our own special way. I want to see that. Show me your weird. Show me your uniqueness.

To me, “be yourself,” means embracing my weird. If I do it, so can you.

You do you.

Leave a Reply

